The Best Portrait Drawing Books in April 2022

After hours of researching and comparing all models on the market, we find out the Best Portrait Drawing Books of 2022. Check our ranking below.

Our Picks For The Top Portrait Drawing Books


SaleBestseller No. 1
Lessons in Masterful Portrait Drawing: A Classical Approach to Drawing the Head
  • NORTH LIGHT
  • Hardcover Book
  • Yim, Mau-Kun (Author)
  • English (Publication Language)
  • 144 Pages - 03/27/2017 (Publication Date) - North Light Books (Publisher)
SaleBestseller No. 2
The Artist's Complete Guide to Drawing the Head
  • Watson-Guptill Publications
  • Maughan, William (Author)
  • English (Publication Language)
  • 160 Pages - 01/01/2004 (Publication Date) - Watson-Guptill (Publisher)
SaleBestseller No. 3
Drawing Realistic Pencil Portraits Step by Step: Basic Techniques for the Head and Face
  • Maas, Justin (Author)
  • English (Publication Language)
  • 128 Pages - 07/16/2019 (Publication Date) - North Light Books (Publisher)
Bestseller No. 4
Drawing and Sketching Portraits: How to Draw Realistic Portraits for Beginners
  • Descanso, Jacquelyn (Author)
  • English (Publication Language)
  • 84 Pages - 11/12/2015 (Publication Date) - CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform (Publisher)
SaleBestseller No. 5
Colored Pencil Painting Portraits: Master a Revolutionary Method for Rendering Depth and Imitating Life
  • Watson-Guptill Publications
  • Nickelsen, Alyona (Author)
  • English (Publication Language)
  • 192 Pages - 06/20/2017 (Publication Date) - Watson-Guptill (Publisher)
Bestseller No. 6
How to Draw People: Step-by-Step Face and Figure Drawing Projects (Beginner Drawing Guides)
  • Calder, Alisa (Author)
  • English (Publication Language)
  • 153 Pages - 01/26/2021 (Publication Date) - Dylanna Publishing (Publisher)
Bestseller No. 7
Portrait Drawing for Kids: A Step-by-Step Guide to Drawing Faces (Drawing for Kids Ages 9 to 12)
  • Amazon Kindle Edition
  • Rizza, Angela (Author)
  • English (Publication Language)
  • 161 Pages - 05/05/2020 (Publication Date) - Rockridge Press (Publisher)
Bestseller No. 8
12 Skin Tones Colored Pencils Oil Based Pre-sharpened Drawing Pencils for Beginner Artist Coloring Book Drawing Sketching Art Project - Portrait Set
  • 12 SKIN TONES COLORED PENCILS: create beautifully accomplished illustrations and artwork with the 12Pcs skin tones colored pencils, offer a range of skin tones colors, ideal for color laydown, blending, shading, and layering. No duplicates coloring pencils, Each colored pencil comes pre-sharpened and ready to use
  • OIL BASED COLORED PENCILS: Skin Tones colored pencils feature 12 shades to create your desired tone, Ideal for building up colour quickly, you can easily create dynamic and bold drawings, Break resistant core lets you sharpen pencils to a fine point and is great for a range of drawings and colouring styles
  • IDEAL FOR BEGINNERS AND ARTISTS: the colored pencils are perfect for office, work or home, ideal for blending and smudging, convenient and easy-to-carry, especially suitable for Adults and beginners' creativity and imagination in different ages
  • HIGH QUANLITY AND NON-TOXIC: Range of skin colors specifically selected to help bring your portraits to life, premium pigment, non-toxic, the pencils smoothly glide over a variety of drawing surfaces. Produce vibrant colors with the quick and easy application. Wood, safe and healthy for human body and environment
  • This skin tone color pencil makes a great gift for those who love being creative in the art world
SaleBestseller No. 9
The Big Book of Realistic Drawing Secrets: Easy Techniques for drawing people, animals, flowers and nature
  • Parks, Carrie Stuart (Author)
  • English (Publication Language)
  • 224 Pages - 06/13/2009 (Publication Date) - North Light Books (Publisher)
SaleBestseller No. 10
Lifelike Heads: Discover your "inner artist" as you learn to draw portraits in graphite (Drawing Made Easy)
  • FODME8
  • 9781600580666
  • Brand New Item / Unopened Product
  • Walter Foster
  • Richlin, Lance (Author)


How Do You Buy The Best Portrait Drawing Books?


Do you get stressed out thinking about shopping for a great Portrait Drawing Books? Do doubts keep creeping into your mind? We understand because we’ve already gone through the whole process of researching Portrait Drawing Books, which is why we have assembled a comprehensive list of the greatest Portrait Drawing Books available in the current market. We’ve also come up with a list of questions that you probably have yourself.


We’ve done the best we can with our thoughts and recommendations, but it’s still crucial that you do thorough research on your own for Portrait Drawing Books that you consider buying. Your questions might include the following:

  • Is it worth buying an Portrait Drawing Books?
  • What benefits are there with buying an Portrait Drawing Books?
  • What factors deserve consideration when shopping for an effective Portrait Drawing Books?
  • Why is it crucial to invest in any Portrait Drawing Books, much less the best one?
  • Which Portrait Drawing Books are good in the current market?
  • Where can you find information like this about Portrait Drawing Books?

We’re convinced that you likely have far more questions than just these regarding Portrait Drawing Books, and the only real way to satisfy your need for knowledge is to get information from as many reputable online sources as you possibly can.


Potential sources can include buying guides for Portrait Drawing Books, rating websites, word-of-mouth testimonials, online forums, and product reviews. Thorough and mindful research is crucial to making sure you get your hands on the best possible Portrait Drawing Books. Make sure that you are only using trustworthy and credible websites and sources.


We provide an Portrait Drawing Books buying guide, and the information is totally objective and authentic. We employ both AI and big data in proofreading the collected information. How did we create this buying guide? We did it using a custom-created selection of algorithms that lets us manifest a top-10 list of the best available Portrait Drawing Books currently available on the market.


This technology we use to assemble our list depends on a variety of factors, including but not limited to the following:


  1. Brand Value: Every brand of Portrait Drawing Books has a value all its own. Most brands offer some sort of unique selling proposition that’s supposed to bring something different to the table than their competitors.
  2. Features: What bells and whistles matter for an Portrait Drawing Books?
  3. Specifications: How powerful they are can be measured.
  4. Product Value: his simply is how much bang for the buck you get from your Portrait Drawing Books.
  5. Customer Ratings: Number ratings grade Portrait Drawing Books objectively.
  6. Customer Reviews: Closely related to ratings, these paragraphs give you first-hand and detailed information from real-world users about their Portrait Drawing Books.
  7. Product Quality: You don’t always get what you pay for with an Portrait Drawing Books, sometimes less, and sometimes more.
  8. Product Reliability: ow sturdy and durable an Portrait Drawing Books is should be an indication of how long it will work out for you. .

We always remember that maintaining Portrait Drawing Books information to stay current is a top priority, which is why we are constantly updating our websites. Learn more about us using online sources.


If you think that anything we present here regarding Portrait Drawing Books is irrelevant, incorrect, misleading, or erroneous, then please let us know promptly! We’re here for you all the time, Contact us page.

Related Posts